Campus Life

Campus Life

Our school empowers students to organise themselves for daily school life by giving them the tools they need to succeed. Students are able to become independent, confident learners, which sets them up to navigate the complexity and challenges of the modern world.

Code of Conduct

Respect for staff: Being respectful to staff means following teacher directions, being well behaved, courteous and cooperative in class and all school events

Respect for the college: Being respectful to the college involves following college rules including wearing the uniform correctly, attending college events and respecting college facilities

Respect for each other: Being respectful to each other involves maintaining respectful relationships with all students, being inclusive and not engaging in bullying others

Respect for yourself: Being respectful to yourself means doing your best and making good decisions so you can be the best person you can be

Bell Times 2019

Monday – Wednesday
Period Time
VHR 8.40–8.50am
Period 1 8.50–9.50am
Period 2 9.50–10.50am
Recess 10.50–11.20am
Period 3 11.20–12.20pm
Period 4 12.20–1.20pm
Lunch 1.20–1.50pm
Period 5 1.50–2.50pm
Thursday – Day 4
Period Time
VHR 8.40–8.50am
Period 1 8.50–9.50am
Period 2 9.50–10.50am
Recess 10.50–11.20am
Period 3 11.20 –12.20pm
Period 4 – Assembly 12.20–1.20pm
Lunch 1.20–1.50pm
Period 5 1.50–2.50pm
Thursday – Day 9
Period Time
VHR 8.40–9.15am
Period 1 9.15–10.10am
Period 2 10.10–11.05am
Recess 11.05–11.35am
Period 3 11.35–12.30pm
Period 4 12.30–1.25pm
Lunch 1.25–1.55pm
Period 5 1.55–2.50pm
Friday
Period Time
Period 1 8.40–9.35am
Period 2 9.35–10.30am
Recess 10.30–11.00am
Period 3 11.00–11.55am
Lunch 11.55–12.25pm
Sport 12.30–2.30pm
2019
Term 1
Tue 29 Jan (Staff)
Wed 30 Jan (Students) – Fri 12 Apr
Term 2
Mon 29 Apr – Fri 5 Jul
Term 3
Mon 22 Jul – Fri 27 Sep
Term 4
Mon 14 Oct – Fri 20 Dec
2020
Term 1
Tue 28 Jan (Staff)
Wed 29 Jan (Students) – Thu 9 Apr
Term 2
Mon 27 Apr – Fri 3 Jul
Term 3
Mon 20 Jul – Fri 25 Sep
Term 4
Mon 12 Oct – Fri 18 Dec
Note: Please check staff development days with your school as dates will vary.
HOMEWORK POLICY
UNIFORM POLICY
EXTENDED LEAVE APPLICATION
BYODD FAQ
RESTORATIVE JUSTICE
STUDENT ASSESSMENT PROCEDURE
VARIATION OF ASSESSMENT APPLICATION
VARIATION OF ASSESSMENT PROCEDURE
DOWNLOAD
TEXTBOOK ORDER FORM
ASSESSMENT HANDBOOK
TEXTBOOK ORDER FORM
ASSESSMENT HANDBOOK
TEXTBOOK ORDER FORM
ASSESSMENT HANDBOOK
TEXTBOOK ORDER FORM
ASSESSMENT HANDBOOK

Our Lady of Mercy Catholic College (OLMC) Burraneer students and their families are always welcome to make contact with the college.

A very committed team of alumni meet with the principal, assistant principal and leader of wellbeing to plan an event for the year, and promote and publicise events.

The college will always support and advertise via our newsletter and website any ex-student news and reunion details.

Memorabilia and items of interest for the archives of OLMC are of great interest – copies will be made and the originals returned to the former student. Contact the college office to arrange this.

Bitnami